skip to main content
Coweta County Board of Education
Coweta County Board of Education
The Coweta County Board of Education are, above, from left to right, first row, Frank Farmer (At-Large), Sue Brown (District 2), Amy Dees (District 1, Board Chairman),Beth Barnett (District 3, Board Vice-Chair), Linda Menk (District 4); second row Larry Robertson (At-Large), Winston Dowdell (District 5, Board Treasurer); Superintendent Dr. Steve Barker, Assistant Superintendent Dr. Marc Guy. The Board holds its regular monthly meeting on the second Tuesday of every month, 6:30 p.m., at 237 Jackson Street in Newnan.
School Board Information
The Board of Education is a policy-making body charged by law with the responsibility of the administration and operation of the schools of Coweta County. It is composed of seven members elected by the registered voters of the county. Five are elected from districts, and two are elected countywide. Board members voted to receive no compensation for their services.

All meetings are open to the public.
Board of Education Meetings - Addressing the Board
In order to improve communication between the Board of Education (BOE) and the citizens of Coweta County, the BOE encourages citizens to attend regularly scheduled board meetings and speak on matters of general public education concerns.

Forty-five minutes will be set aside for this purpose at each BOE meeting, starting at 7:15 p.m.

Please read, sign, and submit the rules/sign-up sheet to Pat Nixon or Dean Jackson to speak at regular board business meetings. Completed sign-up sheets should be faxed to Pat Nixon at 770-254-2807 and may also be submitted in person before the board meeting. Note: Those who wish to submit their sign-up sheet at the board meeting should still notify Pat Nixon or Dean Jackson via e-mail or phone for scheduling purposes.

To sign up to speak, call or e-mail Pat Nixon (770-254-2801) or Dean Jackson (770-254-2736).

Please give your name, school and a brief description of your topic.