Upcoming Events



Monday afternoons:

Michelangelo's Club (art room)

Tuesdays afternoons:

Homework Club  (lunch detention room)

Wednesday mornings:

FCA  (Gym)

Thursday afternoons:

Evans Steppers (Greenhill room)




March 23

Track @ ECMS

March 24

Spring Pictures

March 28

Scoliosis screening for 6th and 8th grades

Track meet @ ECMS (field events)

March 29

Track meet @ ECMS (running events)

April 3-7




April 17-28

GMAS testing (details will be sent home)

May 1-5

Teacher Appreciation Week

May 5

8th Grade semi-formal

May 8

Rising 5th Graders Night 6 p.m.

May 19

Honor's Night 7 p.m. (NHS auditorium)







gadoe image




Portal Login Logo

Directions for Parent Portal Access


   mackinvia logo


School Supply List

 Reminder: Include  

PHONE numbers on 

checks made out to

Evans Middle School. 






English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish


Evans Middle School, Home of the Cougars!

Title 1 Distinguished School

2012 GAMSP Effective Middle School Award Recipient

"Excellence in Student Achievement"


Principal: Vera Harris
Assistant Principals: Ben Tarleton & Jessica Slaton   

Instructional Coach: Amy Addison
Counselors:  Mattie Brady & Zelda Hines 


6th Grade                                                   

7th Grade


Hal Brim - Social Studies

Stephanie Gibbs - Science

Whitney Self - ELA

Missy Busby - Math


Janet Strickland - Social Studies

Andrew Nase - Science

Tammy Batten - ELA

Hakeem Greenhill - Math



Suzanne Richardson - Social Studies

Meredith Conoly - Science

Casey Pope - ELA

Enishea Loggins - Math


Lee Early - Social Studies

Rebecca Bowman - Science

Ame Whitlock - ELA

Marna Moore - Math

Debra Higgins - ELA  Michelle Potts - ELA

8th Grade



Tom Keever - Social Studies

Michelle McClendon - Science

Kristy Chase - ELA

Holley McCullough - Math

ELA - Sue Dennis

Science - Janee Smith



Ryan Queen - Social Studies

Janet Massey - Science

Amy Leonard - ELA

Tim Crosby - Math

Special Education

Christy Bush -Self Contained (6th, 7th, 8th)

Lisa Strickland - Collaborative (8th)

Tabatha Cyprian - Collaborative (8th)
Debbie Pate - In-School Coordinator
Jeff Demlow - Self Contained (6th, 7th, 8th)
Emily Marziliano - Collaborative (7th)
Suzi Jackson - Collaborative (6th)
Kathy Keown - Collaborative (6th)
Carol Neill - Collaborative (7th)

Kristen Critcher - EBD


Connections Teachers

Instructional/Support Staff

Mark Adams - Band

Demetrius Swindle - Keyboarding/Career Readiness

Chuck Grovenstein - Health

Chandler Scott - Chorus

Ashley Horton - PE

Joshua Cyprian - PE

Chad Loftin - Art
Pepper Swafford - French

Moses Mitchell - Science Enrichments/STEM

Carrie Lepoma - Math Remediation

Michelle Meyer - ELA Remediation

Carol Ames - Media Specialist
Linda Atkins -School Resource Officer
Tammy Charest - Speech Therapist

Tammy Stanfield - Speech Therapist
Jennifer Daniel - ISSC/Time-Out
Jane Want - Permanent Substitute
Deborah Newsome - ETSS
Marilyn Stamps - ESOL


Office Staff


Stephanie Hand - Secretary
Brittney Montgomery - Attendance Secretary
Deanna Colton - Registrar
Robin Young - Bookkeeper
Angie Harris - Nurse

Mike Neill
Custodial Staff
Cynthia Pritchett (Lead)

Roy Daniel

Victoria Wheelous 

James Maxwell



Cafeteria Staff

Cheryl Gantt (Demlow)

Maribeth Hanson (Support)
Melissa Ward (Demlow)

Meredith Deyo (Support)

Shinthia Zackery

Tim Brown

April Rubino-Manager
Christine Adams
Deloris Armstrong
James Montgomery
Teresa Montgomery

Jennifer Prather
Ann Smith

Stephanie Wilburn
Mary Yarbrough

Connect with Evans

TwitterIcon FBIcon Insta Remind2 email blue
design 1