Student Handbook

Student Handbook


Upcoming Events

  • 08/03: Orientation (2-4p.m.)
  • 08/04: First day of school 

School Safety

            School Safety Zone

Health Corner

                 Health Corner




Academic Bowl

Todd Crafton

Advanced Academics Club Rosemary Stefenelli

Anti-bullying Movement (Limitless Club)

Ann Ruhala

Jennifer Talmadge

Art Honor Society

April Lovvorn-Gerhardt

Band Robert Owens
Chris Neidhardt

Beta Club

Stacey Mannebach
Teresa Wilson

Chess Club

Alfredo Zavaleta
Gary Howard

Chick Fil A Leader Academy

Robin Crouse

Jeffrey Flavin

Heidi Stell

Chorus Christine Hauert

Color Guard/Winter Guard

Beth Collinsworth

ECHO Stage

Scott Ondovchik

Melinda Trammell

Environmental Club

Regina Ahmann

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)

Chris Luppens

FGE (Future Georgia Educators)

Ashley Hjemvick

FBLA (Future Business Leaders of America)

Robin Crouse

FCCLA (Family, Career, and Community Leaders of America)

Cindy Sherwood

Followers of Christ

Levi Young
Kristi Lanave 

Erica Pater

French Club

Kelli Barber

French National Honor Society

Christine Poling

Freshman Class

Crystal Stubbs

Gay/Straight Alliance

Teresa Jacklin

History Club

Amy Johnson

Erica Pater

Jennifer Sandlin

Levi Young

Inter Organizational Council Natalie Chastine

International Club

Christine Poling

Junior Class

Brittany Brodowski

Cathy Howard


Major Pete Merrill

Key Club

Randy Robbins

Kelly Jackson

Math Team

Nadine Green

Mock Trial

Dena Taylor

Crystal Stubbs 

Mu Alpha Theta (National Math Honor Society)

Gene Robinson

National Honor Society

Brian Carson

Stephanie Holbrook

Brent Walburn

Ninth Grade Class Crystal Stubbs

Purple and Gold Squad

Jennifer Talmadge

SADD (Students Against Destructive Decisions) 

Pamela Hart-Garcia

Randy Robbins

Science Olympiad

Martha Milam

Senior Class

Micki Byrnes

Randy Robbins

Chris Sewell

SGA (Student Government Association)

Natalie Chastine

Sophomore Class

Jennifer Talmadge

Erica Pater

Spanish Club

Alba Harper

Spanish National Honor Society

Megan Douglas

STEM Academy

Matthew Joo

Ann Ruhala

Step Team

Dekima Daniels Leaphart

Chris Bolling

Student Government Association (SGA)

Natalie Chastine

Scott Ondovchik

Thespian Troup (International Thespian Honor Society)

Scott Ondovchik

Melinda Trammell

Tri-M Music Honor Society

Christy Hauert

Robert Owens

Yearbook – Kowetian

Pamela Hart-Garcia


Academic Booster Club

The Academic Booster Club of East Coweta High School is an organization of students, parents, teachers, counselors, administrators, and business and community leaders who want to improve and support the academic endeavors of the school. Its mission is to support new ideas to improve academics, by providing positive reinforcement to promote and recognize outstanding academic and ethical achievements, deeds and qualities of East Coweta High School students and faculty. The purpose of the booster club is to promote, foster, and facilitate academic achievement. For information, contact the administrative office.


Music Booster Clubs

There is a band booster club that is very active in the support of the music program. For information, contact Mary Collins.


Athletic Booster Clubs

In addition to the academic and music booster clubs are the athletic boosters. East Coweta is proud to have several athletic booster groups: softball, football, basketball, cheerleading, wrestling, baseball, soccer, golf, lacrosse, swim, volleyball, and tennis. These groups are involved in the support and growth of the athletic programs. For information related to the athletic booster clubs, contact the head coach of the specific sport.

Teacher of the Year

2017 TOTY Chris Bolling

              Chris Bolling

                Teacher Bio

Infinite Campus Portal App

Official East Coweta Wear