English French German Italian Korean Russian Spanish

School Council

Click here to learn more about Georgia School Councils.

School Council Members

Atkinson Elementary School

*2015-2016 & 2016-2017 (2 years)

Latrina Gates latrina.gates@cowetaschools.net



Mechele Jones mechele.jones@cowetaschools.net



Stacy Swenney stacy.swenney@cowetaschools.net



Cassie Fortier cassifortier@aol.net



*Clint Hodges michaelclinthodges@icloud.net



*Marcus and NaImah Beasley

Business Parent


*Diane Parker boo32169@gmail.com

Business Parent



Atkinson School Council Bylaws


Notice of Tentative Regularly Scheduled

School Council Meetings

Under the Open Meetings Act (O.C.G.A. 50-14-1 – 50-14-6), the Atkinson Elementary School Council announces that regularly scheduled meeting will be held in the school Media Center at 3:00 PM on the following dates:

Thursday, October 1st, 2015

Thursday, December 10th, 2015

Thursday, February 4th, 2016

Thursday, May 5th, 2016